Follow us on:
  Home > Pop / Rock / Urban > Composers / Artists
Classical / Contemporary
Folk / World / Country
Pop / Rock / Urban
  Composers / Artists

How to get to us

LT United

LT United was a “creme de la creme” combo of Lithuanian music stars – the name definitely sounds familiar to those who follow Eurovision Song Contest. Created and masterminded by the Lithuanian rock veterans Andrius Mamontovas and Saulius Urbonavičius, the six-piece band caused quite a fuss in ESC 2006. Accused by some  people for “harming the holiness of Eurovision” with their track We Are the Winners (the refrain went “we are the winners of eurovision”), Mamontovas and Co managed to grab the sixth place nevertheless. Featuring the talents of Andrius, Saulius, TV personality Marijus Mikutavičius, the “bald lunatic dancer”Arnoldas Lukošius, “Lithuania's only rock violin player” Eimantas Belickas and Viktoras Diawara (member of the band Skamp which is also featured on this compilation), LT United recorded several songs but disbanded in May 2007 after playing a farewell show in the U.S. "LT United was formed as a Eurovision project and with the new contest on the way, it's logical for us to say goodbye" was the band's statement.


Revolution (1.01 mb)
music and lyrics: Andrius Mamontovas, Saulius Urbonavičius, Arnoldas Lukošius

We Are the Winners - We Are the Winners (original version) (992.71 kb)
© Lithuanian Music Information and Publishing Centre, A. Mickevičiaus 29, 08117 Vilnius, ph: +370 5 272 69 86. E-mail your questions / comments to
All texts, photographs, logos, music and artwork are protected by copyright laws. They are free for promotional use but when referring to the materials please mention the author and source whenever it is known. When not specified, the source is the Lithuanian Music Information and Publishing Centre (LMIPC).