Follow us on:
  Home > Classical / Contemporary > Search Works
Classical / Contemporary
  Search Works
  Published scores
  LMIPC Library
  Lithuanian Music Link
  WNMM No. 18
Folk / World / Country
Pop / Rock / Urban

How to get to us

Vytautas Barkauskas
Symphony No. 7, Op. 132

Year of Composition:  2010
Duration:  32
Instrumentation:  3333-4331-6perc-cel-hrp-pf-org-str

Dedicated to the Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra on the occasion of its 70th anniversary


Premiere: 19 March 2011, at the Main Auditorium of the Ltihuanian National Philharmonic Hall (80th anniversary concert of composer Vytautas Barkauskas); performers: Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra; Renata Marcinkutė-Lesieur, organ; conductor Robertas Šervenikas



1. Praeludium (attacca)

2. Andante

3. Allegretto

4. Andante (attacca)

5. Allegro

6. Andante

7. Presto. Postludium

LMIPC Library:
© Lithuanian Music Information and Publishing Centre, A. Mickevičiaus 29, 08117 Vilnius, ph: +370 5 272 69 86. E-mail your questions / comments to
All texts, photographs, logos, music and artwork are protected by copyright laws. They are free for promotional use but when referring to the materials please mention the author and source whenever it is known. When not specified, the source is the Lithuanian Music Information and Publishing Centre (LMIPC).