Follow us on:
  Home > Classical / Contemporary > Search Works
Classical / Contemporary
  Search Works
  Published scores
  LMIPC Library
  Lithuanian Music Link
  WNMM No. 18
Folk / World / Country
Pop / Rock / Urban

How to get to us

Vladas Švedas
Three Legends

Year of Composition:  1970
Duration:  12
Instrumentation:  pf

Piano cycle in memory of M.K.Čiurlionis


I. Allegro. After M.K.Čiurlionis's painting In the Forest (1969)

II. Presto. After M.K.Čiurlionis's painting The Flood IV (1970)

III. Allegro. After M.K.Čiurlionis's series of paintings Funeral (1970)

LMIPC Library:
© Lithuanian Music Information and Publishing Centre, A. Mickevičiaus 29, 08117 Vilnius, ph: +370 5 272 69 86. E-mail your questions / comments to [email protected]
All texts, photographs, logos, music and artwork are protected by copyright laws. They are free for promotional use but when referring to the materials please mention the author and source whenever it is known. When not specified, the source is the Lithuanian Music Information and Publishing Centre (LMIPC).